Politika – Medya – Gündem

  • Archives

    October 2007
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Info

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Uncategorized
  • Twitter Updates

ATTRIBUTION-NONCOMMERCIAL-NO DERIVATIVE WORKS 3.0 U.S LICENSE

Posted by Nur Ozkan on October 24, 2007

These are the words well-describing my copyright license that I would like to have one for my blog.
First, I would like to declare that everyone would be free to share, copy, distribute, display and perform of my work. However they must ATTRIBUTE the work in the manner specified by me and I will not endorse them or their work in anyway. They were the good news so far. My license also requires NO DERIVATIVE WORKS rule. Therefore you may not alter, transform, or build upon my work. More importantly my works can not be used as COMMERCIAL purposes.
As you see my copyright license choose brings both restrictions and freedom of using my work.
I think I’m too conservative on this issue. I am not only the one thinking like that. My license is the most restrictive of six licenses of Creative Commons provides. “This license is often called the “free advertising” license because it allows others to download your works and share them with others as long as they mention you and link back to you, but they can’t change them in any way or use them commercially.”
Mercy! I have just dived into online media atmosphere and I have been hesitating to be copied:) I would like to remain as a unique blogger.
In all of a sudden I may pitch the story of my life and I would not want to share this with anyone. This is also same for  the picture I may take as a first photographer in the world. The rights on my work have to be my initiative. Therefore I do not allow the person who wants not only to use my work but also make changes or add something on my concept. By this way I can prevent the others who might wants to alter my work by changing format, style, colors, layout, size, shape or attempt to pass this off as his own work.
Also I don’t want my written or visual work to appear as a commercial material. You can not take an advantage through my efforts without my permission to earn a profit from the information that I have provided, directly or indirectly. In this way I can prohibit publishing my work to any commercial Web site.
On the other hand I do not have any problem distributing or making verbatim copies of my work by individuals for any purpose but commercial as long as they mention my link and my name.

Leave a comment